Head to head, 2026

MakeUGC vs Postdom: features, pricing and verdict for 2026

MakeUGC vs Postdom comes down to the job: MakeUGC makes UGC-style video ads with 1,000+ AI actors from a script, from $59 a month, while Postdom makes and posts your organic social content, and is our pick for small businesses that want posts made and posted for them. Postdom is an AI social media tool that turns your website into ready-to-post videos, slideshows and single images in your brand, and posts the ones you approve to nine platforms, including TikTok and Instagram. MakeUGC shows no free plan. Postdom's Free plan makes 1 post a month for you, with no card.

No card needed. Nothing posts until you approve it.

Updated 8 October 2026.

Why choose Postdom over MakeUGC

  • It posts, not just makes. Postdom schedules and posts what you approve to nine platforms. MakeUGC's site does not describe posting or scheduling, so you export the video and post it yourself.
  • Nothing to brief. Paste your website and Postdom reads your logo, colours, fonts, tone and offer. MakeUGC starts from a script, an AI actor and a product image.
  • More than one format. Postdom makes videos, slideshows, single images and remixes of trending formats. MakeUGC makes video.
  • The formats are built on what gets views. Postdom videos put the hook in on-screen text over real clips and photos. In Postdom's study of 1,272 TikToks and Reels from 160 accounts, on-screen hook text went with 1.79x an account's usual views, and spoken-only hooks went with 0.62x.
  • A person on screen without filming. In Postdom's study of 2,138 TikTok posts, product brands' videos with their usual person on screen drew 2.51x their usual views, and videos with no person drew 0.42x. On paid plans, an AI persona is how Postdom puts the same person on screen in every video, with no camera.
  • See it before you pay. Free makes 1 post a month from your own website, with no card. MakeUGC shows no free plan (MakeUGC pricing page, checked 8 October 2026).

Quick verdict

MakeUGC vs Postdom: the quick verdict

Pick

MakeUGC

If you run paid video ads and want many AI actors, product-in-hand shots and high volume, and you will post or upload the ads yourself.

Our pick

Postdom

If you are a small business that wants organic posts made and posted for you. Postdom makes videos, slideshows and single images from your site, posts what you approve and starts free.

Postdom vs MakeUGC

MakeUGC and Postdom compared by the job
JobMakeUGCPostdom
Starting pointA script, an AI actor and a product image or reference video. Reading a website is not stated on its site.You paste your website. Postdom reads your logo, colours, fonts, tone, what you do and who it is for.
What it makesUGC-style video ads with 1,000+ AI actors in 50+ languages; product-in-hand videos and a Video Agent on Pro (MakeUGC pricing page, checked 8 October 2026).Videos, slideshows, single images and remixes of trending formats, all in your brand. Real clips and photos with native text boxes.
ApprovalNot stated on its site.Approve, edit or skip each post. Nothing posts until you approve it.
PostingNot stated on its site. You export the video in HD, 2K or 4K.Approved posts go to nine platforms in total: videos to TikTok, Instagram, YouTube, Facebook and LinkedIn, slideshows to TikTok, Instagram, Facebook and LinkedIn.
LearningNot stated on its site.Every approve, edit and skip shapes the next posts. Offers to post a type without review after 9 of your last 10 were approved without edits.
Agents and APIAPI on separate API plans from $99 a month (MakeUGC pricing page, checked 8 October 2026).REST API and MCP tools on every plan, so it works from Claude and ChatGPT.
Free planNone shown.Free: 1 post a month on 2 accounts on any platform, no card.

MakeUGC pricing

MakeUGC lists its plans on monthly billing. Start up is $59 a month for 500 credits, Growth is $79 for 1,000 credits, and Pro is $149 for 2,000 credits, which adds product-in-hand videos and the Video Agent. API plans start at $99 a month, and Enterprise is priced on request. The page shows no yearly prices and no free plan (MakeUGC pricing page, checked 8 October 2026).

Pricing side by side: MakeUGC and Postdom
PlanMakeUGCPostdom
Free optionNone shown (MakeUGC pricing page, checked 8 October 2026).Free: 1 post a month on 2 accounts on any platform, no card.
Entry paid planStart up: $59 a month, 500 credits (MakeUGC pricing page, checked 8 October 2026).Starter: $39 a month for 30 posts, three accounts.
Higher planGrowth: $79 a month, 1,000 credits. Pro: $149 a month, 2,000 credits (MakeUGC pricing page, checked 8 October 2026).Growth: $99 a month for 60 posts, 10 accounts.

MakeUGC counts credits, and its pricing page does not say how many credits one video uses. Postdom counts posts, and a post is any format that only counts when you approve or schedule it. The two numbers do not line up one to one. Annual Postdom billing is 10 months' price, $390 a year on Starter.

Making the content

MakeUGC: you write a script, pick one of its AI actors, add your product image, and get a UGC-style video ad. Batch Mode on Growth makes many variations at once, and Pro adds product-in-hand videos and a Video Agent that rebuilds a reference video with your product.

Postdom: social formats that already work on TikTok and Instagram. Your For You feed fills with finished posts built from real clips and photos with native text boxes, music and optional voiceover. The Create section has Videos, Slideshows, Single images and Remix, and personas on paid plans put the same person on screen in every video.

Approval and posting

MakeUGC's site does not describe approval, scheduling or posting. You export the finished video and post it or upload it to your ad account yourself.

Postdom lets you approve, edit or skip every post, and nothing posts until you approve it. It schedules what you approve at set times in your time zone, with quiet hours overnight. The AI label is on by default for TikTok, Instagram and YouTube posts.

Postdom posts to nine platforms in total. Videos go to TikTok, Instagram, YouTube, Facebook and LinkedIn. Slideshows go to TikTok, Instagram, Facebook and LinkedIn.

MakeUGC review

MakeUGC is a focused AI ad maker. It claims 1,000+ AI actors, 50+ languages, exports up to 4K, and use by 10,000 companies (MakeUGC home and pricing pages, checked 8 October 2026). For brands that test many paid video ads, that is a lot of creative for $59 to $149 a month.

What its site does not describe: reading your website, making slideshows, scheduling or posting. It is a strong tool for paid-ad creative and a weak fit if you want a social presence run for you.

MakeUGC vs

MakeUGC sits with the AI-actor ad makers. Against Arcads, which also claims 1,000+ AI actors, MakeUGC shows its prices and Arcads does not (Arcads home page, checked 8 October 2026). Against Creatify, which starts at $39 a month and has a free plan with 10 credits a month, MakeUGC costs more to start (Creatify pricing page, checked 8 October 2026).

Against Postdom, the difference is the job: MakeUGC makes ad videos, and Postdom makes and posts organic videos, slideshows and single images. See all the MakeUGC alternatives, or compare Arcads vs Postdom and Creatify vs Postdom.

Where MakeUGC wins

  • A much bigger cast: 1,000+ AI actors, where Postdom gives you personas you make or describe.
  • Product-in-hand videos and batch ad variations, built for paid-ad testing.
  • Videos in 50+ languages, per its pricing page.
  • More raw video volume if all you need is ad creative to upload yourself.

Postdom is still our pick for a small business that wants posts made and posted for it: it starts from your website, makes several formats, posts what you approve and starts free.

Where Postdom wins

  • It posts for you. Approved posts go out to nine platforms on official APIs. MakeUGC's site does not describe posting.
  • Starts from your website. No script, no actor picking: Postdom reads your brand and what you sell.
  • Formats people save. In Postdom's study of 1,278 TikTok posts, photo slideshows drew 51 saves per 100 likes, 4.5 times the rate for videos. Postdom makes both.
  • Earned autopilot. Postdom offers to post a type without review only after 9 of your last 10 were approved without edits.
  • Lower entry price. Starter is $39 a month for 30 posts, against $59 for MakeUGC Start up.
  • Start free, no card. Free makes 1 post a month on 2 accounts on any platform. MakeUGC shows no free plan.

Free: MakeUGC vs Postdom on what it costs to start

Free MakeUGC vs Postdom is a short comparison: MakeUGC shows no free plan (MakeUGC pricing page, checked 8 October 2026). Postdom's Free plan costs nothing and needs no card.

It makes 1 post a month from your website and posts it to 2 accounts on any platform. Free posts keep the Postdom watermark, and paid plans can remove it. When you want more, Starter is $39 a month for 30 posts.

Looking at more options than MakeUGC? See the MakeUGC alternatives, with prices and free plans.

See Postdom's plans and prices.

How to switch from MakeUGC to Postdom

  1. 01

    Paste your website

    Postdom reads your logo, colours, fonts, tone, what you do and who it is for.

  2. 02

    Get ready-to-post content

    Your For You feed fills with finished videos, slideshows and single images in your brand, using real clips and photos with native text boxes.

  3. 03

    Approve, edit or skip

    Nothing posts until you approve it. At your first approval, connect TikTok or Instagram and Postdom schedules what you approve. Keep MakeUGC for paid ads while you compare.

  4. 04

    Let it learn

    Every approve, edit and skip shapes the next posts. After 9 of your last 10 posts of one type go out without edits, Postdom offers to post that type without review.

MakeUGC vs Postdom: questions

Is Postdom better than MakeUGC?

For organic social posts made and posted for you, yes. Postdom reads your website, makes videos, slideshows and single images, posts the ones you approve and starts free. MakeUGC is better if you want many AI actors for paid video ads.

Is MakeUGC free?

MakeUGC's pricing page shows no free plan. Start up is $59 a month for 500 credits (MakeUGC pricing page, checked 8 October 2026).

Does MakeUGC post to TikTok or Instagram?

Its site does not describe posting or scheduling. You export the video and post it yourself. Postdom posts what you approve.

Does Postdom have AI actors like MakeUGC?

Postdom has personas on paid plans, not a library of 1,000+ actors. You make one from 3 to 5 photos of yourself, or describe one, and every persona video carries the platform's AI label.

Can Postdom make TikTok videos from my website?

Yes. Paste your website and Postdom reads your brand and what you sell, then makes your first video in place. Once you approve it, it goes out to TikTok, Instagram, YouTube, Facebook or LinkedIn.

Does Postdom post without my approval?

No. Nothing posts until you approve it. Postdom only offers to post a type without review after 9 of your last 10 posts of that type were approved without edits.

Which platforms does Postdom post to?

Postdom posts to nine platforms in total: TikTok, Instagram Reels, YouTube Shorts, LinkedIn, Facebook Reels, X, Snapchat Spotlight, Threads and Bluesky. Videos go to TikTok, Instagram, YouTube, Facebook and LinkedIn. Slideshows go to TikTok, Instagram, Facebook and LinkedIn.

How we compared

This comparison is written by Postdom. MakeUGC statements come from MakeUGC's own site, checked on 8 October 2026. Where MakeUGC does not state something, we say so instead of guessing. Postdom statements come from the product itself. Competitor sources are named without outbound links.

  • MakeUGC pricing pagePlan prices, credits, AI actors, languages, export sizes, API plans, no free plan. Checked 8 October 2026.
  • MakeUGC home page1,000+ AI actors, 10,000 companies, Video Agent, inputs. Checked 8 October 2026.
  • Arcads home pageAI actor count; no plan prices shown. Checked 8 October 2026.
  • Creatify pricing pageEntry price and free plan. Checked 8 October 2026.

Start free with Postdom

See your first post before you pay

Paste your website. Postdom makes your first video in place, in your brand.

Free makes 1 post a month with no card. Starter is 30 posts for $39 a month.